EU visa-free

04 Aug: Questions and Answers – Fourth report on the EU visa-free regime with Western Balkans and Eastern Partnership countries

(Source: European Commission)

What is the Commission presenting today?

Today, the Commission is reporting on the results of its monitoring of the EU visa-free regime with Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, North Macedonia, and Serbia as well as Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine. This year’s report includes a more detailed and systematic follow-up of the actions taken to address the recommendations the Commission made in the third report, published in July 2020. For the countries that obtained visa exemption less than 7 years ago (Georgia, Moldova, and Ukraine), the report also provides a more detailed assessment of other actions taken to …