Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the European Union on the alignment of certain countries with Council Implementing Decision concerning restrictive measures against Syria

(Source: Council of the EU and European Council)

On 6 May 2021, the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2021/7511 amending Council Decision 2013/255/CFSP.

The Council updated the information relating to one person in the list of natural and legal persons, entities or bodies subject to restrictive measures in Annex I to Decision 2013/255/CFSP.

The Candidate Countries The Republic of North Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania2, and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Georgia align themselves with this Council Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.


1Published on 07.05.2021 in the Official Journal of the European Union no L 160, p.115.

2The Republic of North Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

Privacy Preferences
When you visit our website, it may store information through your browser from specific services, usually in form of cookies. Here you can change your privacy preferences. Please note that blocking some types of cookies may impact your experience on our website and the services we offer.