Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the European Union on the alignment of certain countries concerning restrictive measures in respect of actions undermining or threatening the territorial integrity, sovereignty and independence of Ukraine

(Source: Council of the EU and European Council)

On 13 December 2021, the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2021/21961 amending Decision 2014/145/CFSP.

The Council Decision amends the list of persons, entities and bodies subject to restrictive measures as set out in the Annex to Decision 2014/145/CFSP by adding three persons.

The Candidate Countries Montenegro and Albania2, and the EFTA country Norway, member of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine align themselves with this Council Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.


1 Published on 13.12.2021 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 445 I, p. 14.
2 The Republic of Montenegro and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

Privacy Preferences
When you visit our website, it may store information through your browser from specific services, usually in form of cookies. Here you can change your privacy preferences. Please note that blocking some types of cookies may impact your experience on our website and the services we offer.