Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the EU on the alignment of certain countries concerning restrictive measures in view of the situation in South Sudan

(Source: Council of the EU and European Council)

On 16 May 2022, the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2022/7551 amending Council Decision (CFSP) 2015/740.

The Council Decision updates the list of persons subject to restrictive measures as set out in Annex II to Decision (CFSP) 2015/740 by updating the entry of one listed person.

The Candidate Countries North Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania2, the country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Bosnia and Herzegovina, and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine and Republic of Moldova align themselves with this Council Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

1 Published on 17.05.2022 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 138, p.17

2 North Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

Privacy Preferences
When you visit our website, it may store information through your browser from specific services, usually in form of cookies. Here you can change your privacy preferences. Please note that blocking some types of cookies may impact your experience on our website and the services we offer.