Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the EU on the alignment of certain countries concerning restrictive measures against the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea

(Source: Council of the EU and European Council)

On 21 April 2022 the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2022/6611 amending Council Decision (CFSP) 2016/849.

The Decision amends the lists of natural and legal persons, entities and bodies subject to restrictive measures as set out in Annex II and Annex III to Decision (CFSP) 2016/849 by adding eight individuals and four entities to Annex II and Annex III.

The Candidate Countries North Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania2, the country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Bosnia and Herzegovina, and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine and Republic of Moldova align themselves with this Council Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

1 Published on 21.04.2021 in the Official Journal of the European Union L 120/14.

2 North Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

Privacy Preferences
When you visit our website, it may store information through your browser from specific services, usually in form of cookies. Here you can change your privacy preferences. Please note that blocking some types of cookies may impact your experience on our website and the services we offer.